• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Vimeo
  • Instagram
OHA: Office of Hawaiian Affairs

OHA Salary Commission seeks public comments

HONOLULU – The 2016 Office of Hawaiian Affairs (OHA) Salary Commission is seeking public comment on appropriate salaries for the OHA Board of Trustees over the next four years. The public is invited to submit comments via email (ohasalarycommission2016@oha.org). The deadline to submit public comment is 12:00 NOON, Monday, February 15, 2016.

Hawaiʻi law, HRS 10-9.5, requires the Governor to appoint an independent OHA Salary Commission every four years that is tasked with recommending appropriate compensation for the OHA Board of Trustees. Governor Ige appointed the following individuals to the 2016 Commission:

  1. Mr. Kippen de Alba Chu, Friends of ‘Iolani Palace nominee
  2. Mr. Dennis Fern, Queen Liliʻuokalani Children’s Center nominee
  3. Mr. Moses K. N. Haia, III, Native Hawaiian Legal Corporation nominee
  4. Mr. Neil J. Hannahs, Kamehameha Schools’ nominee
  5. Ms. Jalna Keala, Association of Hawaiian Civic Clubs’ nominee
  6. Mrs. Diane Paloma, The Queen’s Health Systems’ nominee
  7. Mr. Wendell W. Perry Jr., Hawaiʻinuiākea School of Hawaiian Knowledge nominee

After reviewing public comments, the 2016 OHA Salary Commission will finalize and submit their recommendations to the legislature on February 22, 2016.



Photo: Colin Kippen

OHA Chair names Native Hawaiian attorney Colin Kippen as Board Chief of Staff

OHA: Office of Hawaiian Affairs

Keliʻi Akina sworn in as OHA Trustee

Photo: Carmen Lindsey

Trustee Carmen “Hulu” Lindsey named new OHA chair

OHA: Office of Hawaiian Affairs

OHA Board hosts neighbor island community meetings virtually

OHA: Office of Hawaiian Affairs

OHA statement regarding State Auditor’s suspension of OHA’s audit


Send this to friend